Progress — and Hello After Nine Days!

So much for daily posting… this is the first in 9 days! 

Which is not to say I haven’t been busy with this project.  When I first started this, I naturally did many things wrong because I didn’t know any better.  I wanted my photos to have captions, so I used the ‘Caption Option’  and while it worked, it put an ugly white border around my photos… spoiling the look. 

I’ve since ‘cheated’ a bit with captions… just putting italicized text in a different color beneath the photos and it works very well… without that ugly white border!  The bad news is that it’s very time-consuming to go back and undo everything I’d already done… although that’s what I’m doing since I like the results so much.  I’ve now re-done everything up to and including the ‘Evening At Niagara’ section… but I still have so much more to do.  Christmas is coming and our Ebay business ( www.1PetsPalace.com ) is starting to pick up speed, so I must devote most of my time to the business versus this blog.  All in good time!

Once I get things all prettied up, I will probably experiment with fonts and graphics a bit, but more than anything else I will be ready to promote my site at that point.  I sure love doing this, and I cannot wait to start reaching out across the web to folks looking for Niagara Falls information.

If you are one of those people who’s been looking at my site… let me offer my sincerest thanks!  Take Care and I hope these Places At Niagara will be an even more interesting place for you!  — Greg

~ by Greg Nold on November 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
